Home / Celebrity News / Here is the full list of Nominees for Glitz Style Awards 2018 and Nana Akua Addo is not part

Here is the full list of Nominees for Glitz Style Awards 2018 and Nana Akua Addo is not part

The awards is slated for Saturday, the 1st of September, 2018.

Ghana’s premier lifestyle brand, Glitz Africa presents the fourth edition of its successful and highly anticipated event, “Glitz Style Awards”, which celebrates individuals setting trends and raising standards with their fashion style.

The awards, slated for Saturday, the 1st of September, 2018, also seek to strengthen the growing fashion industry by establishing, developing and promoting international industry standards here in Ghana.

The event is an opportunity for the fashion industry to celebrate and promote the extraordinary creative talents in Ghana and across the African continent.

The nominees for the various categories of 2018 Glitz Style Awards are;

1. Best dressed celebrity on the red carpet

Zynnell Zuh
Joselyn Dumas
Nana Ama McBrown
Elikem Kumordzie

2. Media Personality of the year

Berla Mundi
Nana Aba Anamoah
Kofi Okyere Darko
Nathaniel Attoh

3. Social Media Style Influencer of the year

Jackie Appiah
Nana Ama McBrown
Zynnell Zuh

4. Model of the year

Victoria Michaels
Naadei Kotey
Maxwell Annoh

5. Emerging designer of the year

Edzordzinam Agrosah (Miss Evy)
Fiifi Yeboah

6. Fashion photographer of the year

Ben Bond (OAB photography)
Gilbert Asante
Joseph Amoateng (Phloshop)

7. Menswear designer of the year

Atto Tetteh
Elikem Kumordzie
Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie)
Kwaku Bediako (Chocolate Clothes)

8. Womenswear designer of the year

Ophelia Okyere Darko (Ophelia Crossland)
Quophi Akotuah
Marie Kipre (Nadrey Laurent)

9. Makeup artist of the year

Valerie Lawson
Sandra Don Arthur (Alexandrina)
Alice Asante (Aligiina)
Nana Asante Augustine (Barimah)

10. Style influencer of the year (Africa)

Afua Rida
Jackie Appiah
Lisa Folawiyo
Bonang Matheba

11. Movie personality of the year

Zynnell Zuh
Nana Ama McBrown
Joselyn Dumas
James Gardiner

12. Stylist of the year

Kelvin Vincent
Maddy Combarieu (Fashion Pilot)
Dharren Shim Ziorkley (Shim)
Bubune Worshie

13. Artiste of the year


14. Red carpet designer of the year

Sima Brew
Quophi Akotuah

15 . African designer of the year

Aisha Ayensu (Christie Brown)
Lanre Da Silva Ajayi
David Klale

16. Fashion blogger of the year

Ernest Donkor (Stylernest)
Jessica Naa Adjeley
Afua Rida

17. Accessory Designer of the Year

Velma Owusu Bempah (Velma’s Accessories)
Selina Bebaako-Mensah (Selina Beb)
Charis Joshua Debrah (Adepa Shoes)

18. Rising Style Influencer

Lharley Lhartey
Kinora Awini
Debbie Beeko
Papa Oppong

There will be two honourary awards: Business Leader of the Year and Glitz Africa Style Icon.

To select the winners, the organizers approach over 200 members of the fashion industry to vote for the front runners of this year’s accolades. The voting guests mostly include industry players, journalists, fashion and entertainment bloggers, stylists, influencers and fashion icons.

Just like the previous years, the general public will also have the chance to have their voices heard by voting for their favorites via social media i.e. Instagram and Facebook.

The vote breakdown is as follows:

Glitz Style Awards Board: 40%

Selected Voting Academy: 40%

Social Media: 20%















About Murtalanamawu